This discussion is locked.
You cannot post a reply to this discussion. If you have a question start a new discussion

Working in Robotics and Mechatronics? Introduce yourself!

We'd love to hear more about you and why you've joined the community so here's the place to say hello and tell us a little bit more about yourself. 

Here are some questions to get you started:

• What made you join the Robotics and Mechatronics network?

• What are you hoping to get from the R&M community?

• What aspect of robotics do you find the most exciting?
  • Hi Everyone!

I am Vijaykumar Rajasekaran, delighted to be a part of this community. I have been working in Robotics field for nearly 10 years now, including my time as Research Associate, Doctoral student and Post-Doctoral Fellowship. 

Happy to be connecting with the IET robotics community. 

Vijaykumar Rajasekaran

• Hello to all - my name is Adrian Jones and I'm a British engineer working in Japan on automation and robotics installations. I have been fascinated with robotics since my earliest days in engineering, and even more so now with all the incredible developments we've seen over the last couple of decades. I'm looking forward to hearing about the kinds of projects members of this community are involved with

• Hi Adrian,  I'm based in the UK but working for a Japanese company in industrial automation and robotics (shouldn't be that hard to guess which one!).  Feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn - it is always useful to follow people who have similar interests.

My role is researching, designing and developing software applications as a Lead Engineer, currently with a focus on robotics.  I'm mostly involved with industrial and collaborative robots, but we also have mobile robots in our portfolio.  3D simulation, virtual commissioning and digital twins are hot topics for us at the moment.

• Nice to meet you Ian and thanks for the invitation to connect.