The Healthcare Technologies Student And Early Career Awards

The IET Healthcare Technologies Network is keen to encourage and support the work and research of academics and newly qualified professionals in healthcare, medical and biomedical engineering arenas. The network presents annual prizes through a number of awards.
The Call for Entries for the 2018 Healthcare Technologies Student And Early Career Awards is now open!
IET William James Award
The award is presented to encourage, support and recognise outstanding work of PhD students demonstrating a high level of commitment and advanced understanding of Biomedical Engineering. 

More information on the William James Award, including the application form can be found online.

IET Dennis Hill Award
The Dennis Hill prize is awarded annually to the student on an MEng or MSc programme who has, during the past year, submitted the best final year project dissertation in the general field of Biomedical Engineering and cognate subjects (including Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Physics, Healthcare Technologies and Health Informatics).

More information on the Dennis Hill Award,
including the application form can be found online.

IET J.A Lodge Award
The J. A. Lodge Award is open to all Electronic or Electrical Engineers working at the early stage of their careers in the field of research and development within Biomedical Engineering. For applicants in universities, this corresponds to being in the final year of a PhD programme, or having recently completed their PhD (PhD degree not conferred before January 2010). For applicants in industry, this corresponds to being within ten years of graduating from their last degree (PhD degree not conferred before January 2005). 

More information on the J.A Lodge Award,
including the application form can be found online.

Congratulations to our 2017 winners!:

IET William James Award
Ghazal Ghazaei, University of Newcastle
Presentation: Deep learning-based artificial vision for grasp classification in myoelectric hands

IET Dennis Hill Award
Jessica Barnes, University of Newcastle
Presentation: Abstract Muscle Synergy for the Control of Hand Prosthesis

IET J.A.Lodge Award
Syed Anas Imtiaz, Imperial College London
Presentation: Wearable Devices for Sleep Monitoring and Diagnosis
More information on all our previous winners can be found online.

Posted by Gemma Hadley on Dec 4, 2014 2:10 PM Europe/London