Aerospace Committees

The IET Aerospace Network provides opportunities for Aerospace Professionals to keep up to date with latest developments and insights in the world of aerospace as well as connecting with other professionals.  The Network covers  the human effort in science, technology and engineering that is associated with all aerospace activities across a multitude of commercial, industrial and military applications.

We're currently looking for IET members with a related specialist technical interest in any of the above application areas to join our Executive team and represent the interests of this technical community. If you are interested and would like more details, please contact our Community Manager, Deborah-Claire McKenzie.

List updated on 30 April 2019 

Aerospace Network teams 

This group of dedicated volunteers organises an annual programme of technical events and visits throughout the year.  

Executive Team Members 
David Lindley - Chairman/Transport Policy Representative

Ray Smith - Vice Chairman/Transport Sector Representative
Andy Walker - Committee member

Andy Mills - Joint Propulsion Group Representative
Arnold Gad-Briggs - Committee member

Bob Darby - Committee member
Gary Clayton - Committee member
Gerald Giddins - Committee member
James Vincent - Committee member

John Turton - IMeche & Aerospace Partnership Representatives
Jonathan Watson - Rolls Royce Representative
Lee Gilbert - Committee member 
Konstantinos Stamoulis - Committee Member

Malcolm Claus - Committee Member
Mikela Chatzimichaildou - Committee member 
Nektarios Karanikas  - Committee Member
Simon Hancock - Committee Member

Deborah-Claire McKenzie - IET Community Manager

YP Team Members
Rob Allison - Chairman, Young Professionals Group
Andrei Vieru - committee member

Kruti Joshi - committee member
Mansi Joshi - committee member
Swapnil Maddula - committee member
Mariya Tarabanovska - committee member
Tal Horton-Horsman - committee member
Yun Cho - committee member

Technical Advisory Panel Members
Alexis Colyer 
Arnold Gad-Briggs
Charles Patchett

Chris Welch 
Christopher John
Haydn Thompson

Janice Man 
John Beirne 
John Roe
Jon Dunsdon

Keith Rigby 
Kristen Facciol 
Lambert Dopping-Hepenstal 
Lee Murton 
Mike Murdoch
Nick Ladner
Peter Holtby
Philip Cutcher 
Sotirios Ntaoulas
Steven Carter
Stuart Whiteley
Tony Dodd
Warren Batrick

Posted by Deborah-Claire McKenzie on Aug 18, 2014 5:39 PM Europe/London


Log in to view

Want to read the comments or add your own? Please Log in