This discussion is locked.
You cannot post a reply to this discussion. If you have a question start a new discussion

PLC Training

I'm currently an aircraft technician in the Armed Forces looking to leave in the next couple of years. I don't intend to continue working on aircraft and in my research looking at the job market a large majority of maintenance/engineering jobs appear to require knowledge and training with PLCs.

I currently have 15 years of experience on aircraft (mechanical bias but trained and limited experience with avionics/electrical systems) and also a degree in Computing & IT. Could anyone with industry knowledge point me in the right direction for what PLC training I might need to get my foot in the door of civilian industry?
  • Former Community Member
    0 Former Community Member
    Hi Mauve,