This discussion is locked.
You cannot post a reply to this discussion. If you have a question start a new discussion

Introduce yourself!

Former Community Member
Former Community Member
Tell everybody, who you are, what you do and who you would like to connect with.
  • Morning smiley,  I'm Vikki, I live in Switzerland (previously was in the UK).  I am a quality systems manager. 

I've been a CEng for 12 years, and I am also a registered mentor and IPRA with the IET.

Happy to connect with anyone interested in engineering as a career or hobby wink
  • Faye - and anyone else going through the professional registration process -  you should contact the IET to get a mentor and or your local PRA.  These are people trained by the IET specifically to help you through the process.  They can meet with you face-to-face which often makes the process easier.  Alternatively send me your details in a pm and I will have a look and see if I can help.
  • Former Community Member
    0 Former Community Member
    Hi all,

This is Janice Man. I'm a software verification engineer (contract) working in Munich, Germany. I was born and brought up in Hong Kong. I used to live in the UK for 11years before moving to Munich last May. I've been actively involved in the IET for nearly 10 years. I'm currently a member of the IET Council.

It would be great to have some meetups with IET members/engineers in Germany/EU/Hong Kong. I'm more than happy to organise meetups... Just give me a shout :)
    Hello,

I am Alyssa. I'm based on Toronto Canada, I'm a biomedical engineering specializing in cardiology equipment.

I've been with the IET for 4 years now, and am actively involved here in the Americas.
  • Hi everyone!