This discussion is locked.
You cannot post a reply to this discussion. If you have a question start a new discussion

TEDx event - University of Leeds

Hi,

I am organising a TEDx event on the 20th of April at Univerisity of Leeds , where I graduated not even one year ago.

I was wondering whether the IETcould be one of the sponsor of the event by providing some goodie bags with pens/paper clips etc. inside/ or by providing a small financial support (200-300£) at the very maximum.

I am looking for around 180 goodie bags and I am sure this isn't a great effor for such an organisation like the IET. Does anyone know who I should talk to, in order to gather more information and to make this happenning?

I also beleive that it would be a great exposure for the IET in such a big university as Leeds.

http://tedxleedsuniversity.co.uk/ info at the link.

Thanks in advance,

Best,

Giovanni
  • Former Community Member
    0 Former Community Member
    Hi Giovanni,

I'm Dan Piper, one of the committee members for ShockSoc at the University of Leeds. I was wondering if you'd like any help with uni of leeds interactions so that we can help you get this talk going. While we don't have the funding for things like goodie bags, we can offer on-campus support (helping to get venues etc.). Would you be interested in that?

Thanks,

Dan

ShockSoc 

Electronic & Electrical Engineering Society

Leeds University Union

Lifton Place

Leeds

LS2 9JZ

Facebook: facebook.com/ShockSocLeeds

Twitter: twitter.com/LUUShockSoc

Robot Fighting League website: www.luurfl.com

Robot Fighting League Facebook: facebook.com/RobotFightingLeague
  • Hi Dan,